Puja Dates

Durga Puja Dates 2014

Durga Puja Schedule Dates Time Tithi Lagna

Mahalaya  23rd September 2014  Thursday

Panchmi –  28th September 2014  Sunday
Shashthi – 2tth September 2014 Monday
Saptami -30th September 2014 Tuesday
Mahaa-Ashtami – 01st October 2014 Wednesday
Mahaa-Nabami – 02nd October 2014 Thursday
Bijya Dashami –  03rd October 2014 Friday

Lakshmi Puja 07th October 2014 Tuesday
Kali Puja 23rd October 2014 Thursday

Durga Puja 2014 Dates Time Tithi Lagna Anjali Time

Durga Puja 2014 Celebrations Dates and Time

Mahalaya23rd September 2014Thursday
Panchmi28th September 2014Sunday
Shashthi29th September 2014Monday
Saptami30th September 2014Tuesday
Mahaa-Ashtami01st October 2014Wednesday
Mahaa-Nabami02nd October 2014Thursday
Dashami – Vijya03rd October 2014Friday
Lakshmi Puja07th October 2014Tuesday
Kali Puja23rd October 2014Thursday


Time schedule of Durga Puja 2014 as per Bengali Calendar

Durga Puja 2014 according to bengali calender


 Durga Puja 2015 Dates and Time for Celebrations
Lakshmi Puja 2015 Date and TimeKali Puja 2015 Date and Time







Shashthi18th October 2015Sunday


19th October 2015


Mahaa Ashtami

20th October 2015


Mahaa Nabami

21st October 2015


Dashami  Vijya

22nd October 2015


Lakshmi Puja

27th October 2015


Kali Puja

11th November 2015


Happy Durga Pujo to you all!

Time schedule of Durga Puja 2014 as per Bengali Calendar

As per Indian Standard Time the famous festival of Kolkata Durga Puja is going to celebrated in 2013 as the time schedule given below.

The Maha Sasti Puja is going to celebrated on 10th October 2013 or as on Bengali Calendar on 23-a Ashwin on Thusday (This is going to start in the evening and puja is going to continue at 4.28 AM from the next day.

The Maha Saptami Puja is going to start on 11th October 2013 or as on BengaliCalendarr 24-a Ashwin on Friday. On this day the Naba Patrika should completes in the time within 10.18 AM on 11rd October 2013 and this Saptami Puja will continue till the next day 2.22 AM.

The Maha Ashtami Puja is going to start on 12th October 2013 or as on Bengali Calendar 25-a Ashwin on Saturday. On this day the Ashtami puja will continue upto 1.15 AM of the next day.

The Sandhi Puja will going to start after 12.51 AM on 12th October 2013 and will going to finish within 1.39 AM of the same day.

The Maha Nabami Puja is going to start on 13th October 2013 or as on Bengali Calendar 26-a  Ashwin on Sunday. On this day the Maha Nabami puja will continue upto 12.35 AM of the next day.

The Bijaya Dashami Puja is going to start on 14th October 2013 or as on Bengali Calendar 27-a Ashwin on Thursday. On this day the Bijaya Dashami puja will continue upto 12.23 AM of the next day.

So this is the exact time schedule of Durga Puja 2013 as per Bengali Calendar tithi. Please refer Panjika.

If you are a outsider of Kolkata you can also get the Special Trains to Kolkata on Durga Puja to come to Kolkata for Durga Puja.

Durga Puja is an important Hindu festival in India. It is also known as ‘Durgotsab’ or ‘Navratra’. It is basically a ten days long festival in which Durga or Shakti, the Goddess of power is worshipped. The Goddess is worshipped in nine different forms namely Shailputri, Brahmcharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kalratri, Mahagauri and Siddhidatri in a long and intricate affair. Though this festival is celebrated throughout the country, the zeal and enthusiasm of the celebrations in the northern belt of the country in the state of West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar and Tripura is incomparable to any other place. The celebrations in the capital of West Bengal, Kolkata is renowned all over the world.
Durga Puja falls between the autumn months of September end to November beginning. The dates of the Pooja are decided according to the Hindu religious calendar. Most of the religions now follow either a solar calendar or a lunar calendar. But for the majority of Hindus, it is a combination of both and a sole decider of the dates of the religious celebrations. According to the Hindu solar calendar, Durga Pooja falls begins on the first day of Ashwin month and go on till the nine days of the month. The days are counted in accordance with sun rise and sun set. However, timings of all religious ceremonies are decided according to the lunar months.

The religious ceremonies of the Hindu Bengalis are as per the traditions and are scheduled in accordance with the timings of the moon’s movement, which is called as ‘Tithhi’. Thus, the entire schedule of the Puja is also structured on the basis of the ‘Tithhi’. The Devi Paksha i.e. the fortnight in which the Puja falls is decided in with the auspicious occasion of the Mahalaya (the day which indicates the homecoming of Mother Goddess), which falls on the day of the New moon.

The Durga Pooja is celebrated for nine days. However the last six days are more festive than the first three. From the day of Shashti i.e the sixth day, community gathering, celebrations and feasts begin with immense fervor. The last four days of Puja begins from the sixth day of the full moon phase that follows the Mahalaya and finishes with the Dashami or the tenth day. In between these six days, there are different kinds of special ceremonies on Maha Saptami, Maha Ashtami, Maha Nabami. In the wee hours of ‘Saptami,’ the ‘Pran’ or life of the Devi is brought from a nearby pond or river in a banana tree and installed inside the idol. Customs like ‘Sandhikshan,’ the crossover time between Ashtami and Navami are also done in accordance with the ‘ghadi and tithi’ as per the calendar. Then on the last day, Dashami is celebrated. It is four days short of the full moon night, called Kojagori Purnima.

Durga Puja 2015 দুর্গা পুজো ২০১৪ বাঙালির শ্রেষ্ঠ উৎসব